Thursday, April 30, 2015

What The Lightning Sees by Louise Bay ~Review

What the Lightning Sees: Part Two

What the Lightning Sees: Part Two by Louise Bay
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

**Warning may contain spoilers**

What the Lightning Sees: Part two is another great instalment in the Lightning series. Part two picks up shortly after where part one stops. After hearing a conversation between Jake and Haven’s boss, Haven is upset by what she hears. Thinking that everything that had happened between herself and Jake is all a lie, Haven is heartbroken. Building back up her walls and pushing Jake out even when he reaches out to set things right with her. Focusing on a new story about a prestigious dating service, Haven dives into a few dates with the men that belong to the service to get her story. Jake again is assigned to photograph Haven and her dates. Of course, nothing goes as planned. Jake isn’t afraid to show Haven his true feelings for her and that he is jealous of the time she is spending with these other men. He fights to break down the walls Haven has built up and to win her back.

As like part one, part two is just as fast of a read and ends with a crazy cliffhanger I didn’t see coming. Louise Bay is fast becoming one of my must read authors. Her writing style is exactly my cup of tea! I can’t wait to get my hands on part three of What the Lightning Sees because I need more Jake and I have to find out if Jake and Haven will get their happy ending.

Arc provided by the author for an honest review.

Part Two Release: April 27, 2015
Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on. 

Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must? 

What the Lighting Sees - Part Two - is the second part in a three part novella series. 

Part Three is out on May 25th and is available for pre-order NOW.
Part One Released: March 31, 2015
Amazon: US | UK | Canada | Australia
Barnes and Noble: US | Nook UK
Jake Harrison is everything that Haven Daniels hates about men: over-confident, born into money and too handsome for his own good. Haven finds it difficult to keep her opinions to herself and can’t help but tell Jake exactly what she thinks of him, again and again.
Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a bit of a bitch – the perfect challenge for Jake. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.
Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.
Will Haven give into Jake’s charms? Can Jake peel off Haven’s prickly mask, revealing the woman he knows lies beneath?
Series Release Schedule:
Part One: March 31, 2015
Part Two: April 27, 2015
Part Three: May 25, 2015
About the Author
USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!
Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Newsletter

No comments:

Post a Comment